The European Environmental Education Foundation (ADEAC) has announced its awards for 2019’s blue flag beaches. Arona is back to two, losing one for Los Cristianos’ town beach but retaining one each for Las Vistas and El Camisón, and Santiago del Teide municipality continues for an incredible 32nd consecutive blue flag for the beautiful Playa La Arena – one won every single year that the awards have been presented.

Tenerife’s blue flag beaches for 2019 are El Socorro (Los Realejos), San Telmo & Complejo Playa Jardín (Puerto de la Cruz), La Arena-Mesa de Mar (Tacoronte), Piscinas de Bajamar (La Laguna), Las Vistas and El Camisón (Arona), Playa y Calas de la Jaquita (Guía de Isora), and Playa la arena (Santiago del Teide). In addition to the beaches, there are also again blue flags for Los Gigantes sports harbour and the Real Club Náutico de Tenerife, but this year also one for Adeje’s Puerto Colon.

Source: Janet Anscombe 

Man dies in fall from Santa Cruz roof

A man died this morning after falling from the roof of a building near the Teatro Guimerá in Santa Cruz. Emergency services say that they were called out shortly before 11am with reports of the incident but that the man, about whom no details have currently been...

How to vote in Sunday’s elections

Clio O’Flynn of Adeje Ayuntamiento has issued the following advice for Tenerife residents on how to vote in Sunday’s local and EU elections, the two of Sunday’s five elections in which we’re eligible to vote. Although obviously specifically for Adeje’s constituents,...

FM Coverage Across the WHOLE of Tenerife

So when you have a volcano in the center of an island it proves a little more difficult to broadcast across one channel... Did that stop Boogie Bunker Radio? No, it certainly didn't, as well as being able to tune in to your favorite station Worldwide Online, you can...


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This