Tomorrow 25 February is a public holiday in many parts of Tenerife. Though not island-wide, it is a local fiesta that many council areas have chosen as one of their two municipal days. Many shops and offices will be closed in the non-touristic parts of the municipalities listed below which have done so: the full list of 2020’s national, regional, insular, and municipal public holidays is HERE.

Martes de Carnaval is a public holiday in these municipalities:

Adeje, Arafo, Arico, Arona, Candelaria, El Rosario, El Sauzal, Fasnia, Granadilla, Icod, La Matanza, La Orotava, La Victoria, La Laguna, Puerto de la Cruz, San Miguel, Santa Cruz, Santa Ursula, and Tacoronte.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This